Collecting and using your information
What personal information does the app platform obtain and how is it used?
This app does not require you to provide any personal information, and neither is any collected nor shared.
What anonymous information does the app platform obtain and how is it used?
For a better experience, while using our app, we may collect and share anonymous data related to crash logs and app usage e.g. interactions with app features. The app uses third-party services to collect this data anonymously.
The privacy policies of third-party service providers used by the app are:
Our developer AT Creative https://at-creative.co.uk/privacy-policy
Google Play Services https://www.google.com/policies/privacy
Google Analytics for Firebase https://firebase.google.com/policies/analytics
Firebase Crashlytics https://firebase.google.com/support/privacy/
Flurry Analytics https://privacy.oath.com [Apps targeted at under 18s do not use Flurry]
Analytics are saved to AT Creative’s accounts and may be accessed by those working on any aspect of the app’s development. However, location is turned off, so whilst the IP address of the device can be used to assign a country to the anonymised data the users precise location is not sent.
What permissions does the Application ask to access?
The app asks your permission to use your device’s location to give location-based services, such as the ability to locate yourself on the map, identify how far the device is from points of interest listed within the app, and to trigger rich content pages when the device falls within the trigger zone ( a pre-determined distance) of a point of interest. The app may also request to send notifications to alert you when you at a place of interest. This data is not stored or shared and permissions can be changed via your device’s Settings app at any time.
The app may also ask your permission to access the camera if using one of the camera-based functions [i.e. souvenir photo, photo filter, SUPERimpose, Augmented Reality]. In this instance the app needs to access the camera in order to perform that function within the camera view. You may also be asked to allow access to media storage in order for any files you create to be saved them to your device. Photos generated by the app are not transmitted off the device except by the user explicitly sharing the generated image using the share sheet and other apps they have installed on their devices.
Controlling your data
You can stop all collection of information by the app by simply uninstalling it from your device(s). You may use the standard uninstall processes available as part of your mobile device or via the mobile application marketplace or network.
Changes to this policy
This policy is effective as of 1st March 2023.